In the Lutheran Church, the Church Council is the group of lay members elected by their fellow parishioners to serve with the Pastor as the leadership and governing body of the Church. Through monthly and other special meetings, the Pastor and Church Council are responsible to set and oversee the vision of ministry for the Church, and to conduct the business of the Church as required by Canon or civil law. All committees, commissions, or other church groups and their ministries come under the oversight of the Church Council.
Church Council members are expected to….

  • Attend regularly scheduled meetings of the Church Council (the 3rd Wednesday of every month)
  • Pray daily for the church and its ministry
  • Support and encourage the Pastor and Staff
  • Maintain responsible communication (which excludes gossip or hearsay) with the congregation
  • Participate in special events and gatherings of the parish as best as possible
  • Serve on one of the committees of the Church Council
  • Be a pledging member of the parish
  • As much as possible, be a visible participant in regular worship of the parish

2019 Church Council


President, Jean Rivas

Vice President, Susan Crocker
Chair, Worship and Music

Secretary, Barbara Williams
Chair, Rules and Procedures

Financial Secretary, Amy Bifano
Parish Administrator

Treasurer, Marc Williams
Chair, Parsonage


Executive Committee

Members: President, Vice President, Secretary, Financial Secretary, Treasurer, Pastor


Chair: Cynthia Mays
Frank Campailla, Samantha Morra, Evan Parry and Kay Winnett

Parish Life

Co-Chair: Cynthia Mays (Seasonal meals and regular events)
Co-Chair: Kay Winnett (Tea Rooms and Bereavement Meals)

Susan Crocker, Kirsten Hughes, Barbara Pace, LoAnn Spann and Barbara Williams


Chair: Marc Williams
Barbara Williams


Co-Chair: Andy Hogue
Co-Chair: Chuck Long

Jeff Boss and Kay Winnett

Rules and Procedures

Chair: Barbara Williams
Carol Drowota, Robbin Mosier and Marc Williams


Chair: Kirsten Hughes
Susan Crocker, Samantha Morra and Barbara Williams

Worship and Music

Chair: Susan Crocker
Frank Campailla, Bob Mays, Robbin Mosier and Barbara Pace
Altar Guild, Wedding Guild, and Church Decorations